School Calendar

 

School Holidays: Saturday 22 December – Monday 28 January

 

TERM ONE: Tuesday 29 January – Friday 5 April

  • Tuesday 29 January
    • Curriculum Day – Pupil-free day
  • Wednesday 30 January:
    • Curriculum Day – Pupil-free day
  • Thursday 31 January
    • Year 1 – 6 students commence school
  • Friday 1 February
    • Foundation students commence school (Staggered start/end times)
      • Foundation A: 9:10am – 2:10pm
      • Foundation B: 9:20am – 2:20pm
      • Foundation C: 9:30am – 2:30pm
    • Foundation parent Morning Tea: 9:10 – 10am in the staff room
  • Wednesday 6 February
    • Foundation students: No school today
    • first day for lunch orders
  • Friday 8 February
    • Start of term/welcome assembly: 9 – 9:30am in the gym
    • Darebin City Council –Pop Up Parking Survey: 3:15 – 4:15pm on the school grounds. Click for more information.
    • Foundation Social Night: 7 – 10pm in the gym foyer. This is a child-free event.
  • Tuesday 12 February
    • Year 5: Excursion to Heide Museum of Modern Art: 9:15am – 1pm
    • Year 4: Camp Parent Information Night: 6 – 6:30pm
    • Foundation Parent Information Night: 6 – 7pm
    • Community Committee Meeting: 6:30 – 7:30pm
    • Fair Committee Meeting: 7:30 – 8:30pm
  • Wednesday 13 February
    • Foundation students: No school today
  • Thursday 14 February
    • Year 6: Excursion to Heide Museum of Modern Art: 9:15am – 1pm
  • Monday 18 February
    • School Council Meeting: 6:30 – 8:30pm
  • Tuesday 19 February
    • Year 3: Excursion to Heide Museum of Modern Art: 9:15am – 1pm
  • Wednesday 20 February
    • Foundation students: No school today
  • Thursday 21 February
    • School Photo Day: 9am – 1:30pm
    • Environmental Sustainability Working Group Committee Meeting:  3 – 4pm
  • Friday 22 February
    • Year 4: Excursion to Heide Museum of Modern Art: 9:15am – 1pm
    • Welcome Picnic: 6 – 8pm on the school grounds
  • Tuesday 26 February
    • District Swimming Carnival: 10am – 12:30pm at the Northcote Aquatic Centre
  • Wednesday 27 February
    • Foundation students: No school today
    • Year 1/2 (first group): Excursion to Heide Museum of Modern Art: 9:15am – 1pm
  • Thursday 28 February
    • Year 1/2 (second group): Excursion to Heide Museum of Modern Art: 9:15am – 1pm
  • Sunday 3 March:
    • Working Bee: 10am – 2pm
  • Monday 4 – Friday 8 March
    • Year 6: Canberra Camp
  • Monday 4 March
    • Division Swimming Carnival: 9:30am – 1:30pm at the Northcote Aquatic Centre
  • Tuesday 5 March
    • Year 1/2 (third group): Excursion to Heide Museum of Modern Art: 9:15am – 1pm
  • Wednesday 6 March
    • Foundation students: First Wednesday in class
  • Monday 11 March
    • Labour Day – Public holiday
  • Saturday 16 March
    • School Fair
  • Thursday 21 March
    • Early dismissal at 1pm
    • Parent Teacher Interviews: 1:40 – 7pm
  • Monday 25 March
    • School Council Meeting: 6:30 – 8:30pm
  • Friday 5 April – Last Day of Term
    • End of term Assembly: 1:30 – 2pm
    • Early dismissal – 2pm

 

 

TERM TWO: Tuesday 23 April – Friday 28 June

  • Tuesday 23 – Wednesday 24 April
    • Year 4: Mt Evelyn Camp
  • Thursday 25 April
    • ANZAC Day – Public holiday
  • Monday 20 May
    • School Council Meeting: 6:30 – 8:30pm
  • Tuesday 28 May
    • District Cross Country: 9:30 – 12pm at Bundoora Park
  • Wednesday 5 June
    • Division Cross Country: 12 – 2:30pm at Bundoora Park
  • Monday 10 June
    • Queen’s Birthday – Public holiday
  • Thursday 13 June
    • Year 5&6 Concert: 7 – 8:30pm at Xavier College
  • Monday 24 June
    • School Council Meeting: 6:30 – 8:30pm
  • Friday 28 June
    • End of term assembly: 1:30 – 2pm
    • Early dismissal – 2pm

 

TERM THREE: Monday 15 July – Friday 20 September

  • Monday 15 July
    • Curriculum Day – Pupil-free day
  • Thursday 25 July
    • Year 3 – 6: House Athletics Carnival: 9:30am – 3pm at Collingwood Harriers Track
  • Monday 12 August
    • School Council Meeting: 6:30 – 8:30pm
  • Monday 19 August
    • District Athletics: 9:30am – 3pm at Coburg Harriers track
  • Tuesday 27 August
    • Year 1/2 Concert: 7 – 8:30pm at Xavier College
  • Wednesday 11 – Friday 13 September
    • Year 5: Anglesea Camp
  • Monday 16 September
    • School Council Meeting: 6:30 – 8:30pm
  • Friday 20 September
    • End of term assembly: 1:30 – 2pm
    • Early dismissal – 2pm

 

TERM FOUR: Monday 7 October – Friday 20 December

  • Monday 28 October
    • School Council Meeting: 6:30 – 8:30pm
  • Monday 4 November
    • Curriculum Day – Pupil-free day
  • Tuesday 5 November
    • Melbourne Cup – Public holiday
  • Tuesday 3 December
    • House Swimming Carnival: 9:30am – 12:30pm at Northcote Aquatic Centre
  • Monday 9 December
    • School Council Meeting: 6:30 – 8:30pm
  • Thursday 12 December
    • Foundation – Year 2: House Athletics Day: 9:30am – 12:45pm on the school grounds
  • Friday 20 December
    • End of year assembly: 9 – 9:30am
    • Early dismissal – 1pm