School Calendar

Due to COVID-19, these dates are subject to change.

TERM ONE: Wednesday 27 January (teachers start) to Thursday 1 April

MARCH

  • Friday 26 March
    • Foundation Social Night, 7 – 10pm in the gym foyer
  • Saturday 27 March
    • Earth Hour, 8:30 – 9:30pm
  • Tuesday 30 March
    • Dental van at school
    • Brass lessons: Trumpets – 11:50am – 12:20pm; trombones – 12:20 – 12:50pm
    • Year 6: debating Afternoon – parents/family members welcome
  • Wednesday 31 March  
    • Choir and Orchestra sessions (1:50 – 2:40 & 2:40 – 3:30pm)

APRIL

  • Thursday 1 April
    • School fees: Instalment 2/4 processed
    • Year 6 camp: Instalment 3/4 processed today
    • End of term assembly: 1:30pm
    • Early dismissal: 2pm

School Holidays: Friday 2  – Sunday 18 April

TERM TWO: Monday 19 April to Friday 25 June

APRIL

  • Thursday 22 April
    • Year 2: Drama toolbox Incursion (session 1)
    • Year 6 Camp: Pay instalment 4/4 today
  • Friday 23 April
    • Year 1: Drama Toolbox Incursion (session 6)
  • Monday 26 – Friday 30 April
    • Year 6 Canberra Camp
  • Thursday 29 April
    • Year 2: Drama toolbox Incursion (session 2)

May

  • Thursday 6 May
    • Year 2: Drama toolbox Incursion (session 3)
    • Environmental Sustainability Working Group Meeting, 3:30 – 4:30pm
  • Tuesday 11 May
    • Year 6: Werribee Zoo Excursion
    • Year 3 & Year 5 NAPLAN: Writing
    • Policy Committee Meeting: 9:30 – 10:30am
    • Buildings and Grounds Committee Meeting: 6:30 – 7:30pm
  • Wednesday 12 May
    • Year 3 NAPLAN: Reading and Language & Conventions
  • Thursday 13 May
    • Year 3 NAPLAN: Numeracy
    • Year 2: Drama toolbox Incursion (session 4)
    • Finance Committee Meeting: 10 – 11am
    • Community Committee Meeting: 3:30 – 4:30am
  • Monday 17 May
    • Year 2: Royal Botanic Gardens Excursion
    • Year 5 NAPLAN: Reading and Language & Conventions
    • School Council Meeting: 6:30 – 8:30pm
  • Tuesday 18 May
    • Year 5 NAPLAN: Numeracy
  • Thursday 20 May
    • Year 2: Drama toolbox Incursion (session 5)
    • School Tours: 9:30 – 10:30 & 11:30am – 12:30pm
  • Friday 21 May
    • School Fees: Instalment 3 Processed
  • Tuesday 25 May
    • Darebin Division Cross Country (Bundoora Park)
  • Wednesday 26 May
    • Year 6: Talk About It Program (session 1)
  • Thursday 27 May
    • Year 2: Drama toolbox Incursion (session 6)
    • School Tours: 9:30 – 10:30 & 11:30am – 12:30pm

JUNE

  • Wednesday 2 June
    • Year 6: Talk About It Program (session 1)
  • Thursday 3 June
    • School Tours: 9:30 – 10:30 & 11:30am – 12:30pm
  • Wednesday 9 June
    • Year 6: Talk About It Program (session 3)
    • School Tours: 9:30 – 10:30 & 11:30am – 12:30pm
  • Thursday 10 June
    • Environmental Sustainability Working Group Meeting
  • Friday 11 June
    • Year 6: Interschool sport Gala Event (Reservoir HS and CT Darling Reserve)
  • Monday 14 June
    • Public Holiday: Queen’s Birthday
  • Tuesday 15 June
    • Policy Committee Meeting
    • Buildings & Grounds Committee Meeting
  • Wednesday 16 June
    • Region Cross Country (Bundoora Park)
    • Year 6: Talk About It Program (session 4)
  • Thursday 17 June
    • Finance Committee Meeting
    • Community Committee Meeting
  • Sunday 20 June
    • FPS Working Bee, 10am – 2pm
  • Monday 21 June
    • School Council Meeting: 6:30 – 8:30pm
  • Friday 25 June
    • 2021 School Fees: Payment due / Instalment 4 Processed
    • Foundation 2022: Submit Enrolments by today
    • End of Term Assembly: 1:30 – 2pm
    • Early dismissal at 2pm

School Holidays: Saturday 26 June – Sunday 11 July

 

TERM THREE: Monday 12 July to Friday 17 September

  • Monday 12 July
    • Curriculum Day

 

TERM FOUR: Monday 4 October to Friday 17 December

  • Monday 1 November
    • Curriculum Day
  • Tuesday 2 November
    • Public Holiday: Melbourne Cup Day