School Calendar

TERM TWO: Tuesday 23 April – Friday 28 June

MAY

  • Monday 27 May
    • Mid-Term School Assembly: 9 – 9:30am
  • Tuesday 28 May
    • District Cross Country: 11:30am – 3:30pm at Bundoora Park
    • Year 3: Tech Kids Stop-Motion Incursion
    • Choir Rehearsal: 1:50 – 2:40pm
    • Orchestra Rehearsal: 2:40 – 3:30pm
    • FPS Orchestra & Senior Brass – Thornbury HS Concert: 7:15 – 8:15pm
    • Art4All Committee Meeting: 7:30 – 8:30pm in the Art Studio. All welcome!
  • Wednesday 29 May
    • Orchestra Rehearsal: 1 – 1:25pm
  • Thursday 30 May
    • School Tours: 9:30 – 10:30am & 11:30am – 12:30pm for prospective families. Register to attend.
  • Friday 31 May
    • Foundation – Year 2 Learn to Swim Program: Payment due today
    • Year 6: Winter Interschool Sport – Home vs Pender’s Grove PS
      • Newcombe, Soccer and Netball: FPS | Football: McDonnell Park
    • Trivia Night raffle tickets on sale at 3:30pm. Bring your cash! 1 ticket for $5, 3 tickets for $10.

JUNE

  • Tuesday 4 June
    • Choir Rehearsal: 1:50 – 2:40pm
    • Orchestra Rehearsal: 2:40 – 3:30pm
  • Wednesday 5 June
    • Division Cross Country: 8:45am – 1pm at Bundoora Park
    • School Tour: 9:30 – 10:30am for prospective families. Register to attend.
    • Orchestra Rehearsal: 1 – 1:25pm
    • School Tour: 7 – 8pm for prospective families. Register to attend.
  • Friday 7 June
    • Year 5 Alternative Sports – Wheelchair Basketball (session 1)
    • Brass Lesson: 11:30am – 1pm
    • Year 6: Winter Interschool Sport – Away vs Thornbury PS
      • Newcombe and Netball: Thornbury PS | Soccer: Henderson Park | Football: Sir Douglas Nicholls Oval
    • Trivia Night raffle tickets on sale at 3:30pm. Bring your cash! 1 ticket for $5, 3 tickets for $10.
  • Monday 10 June
    • Queen’s Birthday – Public holiday
  • Tuesday 11 June
    • Choir Rehearsal: 1:50 – 2:40pm
    • Orchestra Rehearsal: 2:40 – 3:30pm
  • Wednesday 12 June
    • Orchestra Rehearsal: 1 – 1:25pm
  • Thursday 13 June
    • Finance Committee Meeting: 8 – 9am in the Principal’s office
    • Year 5&6 Concert: 7 – 8:30pm at Xavier College
  • Friday 14 June
    • Year 4: Scienceworks Excursion: 9am – 2:30pm
    • Year 5 Alternative Sports – Wheelchair Basketball (session 2)
    • Year 6: Winter Interschool Sport – Away vs Bell St PS
      • Newcombe and Netball: Bell St PS | Soccer and Football: Capp Reserve
    • Trivia Night raffle tickets on sale at 3:30pm. Bring your cash! 1 ticket for $5, 3 tickets for $10.
  • Tuesday 18 June
    • Policy Committee Meeting 9 – 10am in the Principal’s office
    • Choir Rehearsal: 1:50 – 2:40pm
    • Orchestra Rehearsal: 2:40 – 3:30pm
    • Buildings and Grounds Committee Meeting: 7 – 8pm in the meeting room
  • Wednesday 19 June
    • Region Cross Country: 12:30 – 3:30pm at Bundoora Park
    • Orchestra Rehearsal: 1 – 1:25pm
  • Friday 21 June
    • Community Committee Meeting: 8 – 9am in the meeting room
    • Brass Lesson: 11:30am – 1pm
    • Year 5 Alternative Sports – Wheelchair Basketball (session 3)
    • Year 6: Winter Interschool Sport – Away vs Wales St PS
      • Newcombe and Netball: Wales St PS | Soccer and Football: McDonnell Park
    • Trivia Night raffle tickets on sale at 3:30pm. Bring your cash! 1 ticket for $5, 3 tickets for $10.
  • Saturday 22 June
    • FPS Music Trivia Night: 6 – 11:30pm at the Regal Ballroom in Northcote
  • Monday 24 June
    • School Council Meeting: 6:30 – 8:30pm
  • Tuesday 25 June
    • Choir Rehearsal: 1:50 – 2:40pm
    • Orchestra Rehearsal: 2:40 – 3:30pm
  • Wednesday 26 June
    • Orchestra Rehearsal: 1 – 1:25pm
  • Friday 28 June
    • 2020 Foundation Enrolments due today
    • Year 5 Alternative Sports – Wheelchair Basketball (session 3)
    • End of term assembly: 1:30 – 2pm
    • Early dismissal – 2pm

 

School Holidays: Saturday 29 June – Sunday 14 July

 

TERM THREE: Monday 15 July – Friday 20 September

  • Monday 15 July
    • Curriculum Day – Pupil-free day
  • Thursday 25 July
    • Year 3 – 6: House Athletics Carnival: 9:30am – 3pm at Collingwood Harriers Track
  • Monday 12 August
    • School Council Meeting: 6:30 – 8:30pm
  • Monday 19 August
    • District Athletics: 9:30am – 3pm at Coburg Harriers track
  • Tuesday 27 August
    • Year 1/2 Concert: 7 – 8:30pm at Xavier College
  • Wednesday 11 – Friday 13 September
    • Year 5: Anglesea Camp
  • Monday 16 September
    • School Council Meeting: 6:30 – 8:30pm
  • Friday 20 September
    • End of term assembly: 1:30 – 2pm
    • Early dismissal – 2pm

 

TERM FOUR: Monday 7 October – Friday 20 December

  • Monday 28 October
    • School Council Meeting: 6:30 – 8:30pm
  • Monday 4 November
    • Curriculum Day – Pupil-free day
  • Tuesday 5 November
    • Melbourne Cup – Public holiday
  • Tuesday 3 December
    • House Swimming Carnival: 9:30am – 12:30pm at Northcote Aquatic Centre
  • Monday 9 December
    • School Council Meeting: 6:30 – 8:30pm
  • Thursday 12 December
    • Foundation – Year 2: House Athletics Day: 9:30am – 12:45pm on the school grounds
  • Friday 20 December
    • End of year assembly: 9 – 9:30am
    • Early dismissal – 1pm