General Information

school

2018 Term Dates

Term 1: Monday 29 January (teachers start) to Thursday 29 March

  • Curriculum Days: Monday 29 January; Tuesday 30 January
  • Public Holiday: Labour Day – Monday 12 March

Term 2: Monday 16 April to Friday 29 June

  • Public Holidays: ANZAC day – Wednesday 25 April; Queen’s Birthday – Monday 11 June

Term 3: Monday 16 July to Friday 21 September

  • Curriculum Day: Monday 16 July

Term 4: Monday 8 October to Friday 21 December

  • Curriculum Day: Monday 5 November
  • Public Holiday: Melbourne Cup Day – Tuesday 6 November

Uniforms

Fairfield Primary School uniforms are supplied by Primary School Wear (PSW). You can visit their stores in person or order online.

 

The PSW Kew store is situated at:

12 Strathalbyn Street

East Kew, VIC 3102

Phone: (03) 9819 7809

Email: kew@psw.com.au

Website: http://www.psw.com.au

 

Lunch Orders

On Wednesdays our lunch order delivery service ‘Classroom Cuisine’ is available to deliver lunch orders to students at school. Families can choose either a two course or three course lunch, with 30 options within each course menu.  A two course lunch costs $8.95 and a three course lunch costs $10.35 irrespective of the menu choices you make. Parents are required to order and pay for lunches online.

 

If lunches have been paid for in advance and your child is not attending school on the delivery day you can cancel your order online before 9.30am. For detailed information please click on the link provided.

 

Order Lunches online here

 

School Nurse

To ensure that Fairfield Primary School provides consistently high-quality health care, students have access to a school nurse on-site during set hours. Our dedicated nurse ensures children are cared for and given first aid in a professional and consistent way and allows teachers and other staff to have more time for their core duties at the school. Having a nurse has enabled the offering of expanded lunchtime activities for students.